Order food on train

Shimoga Express 16579 Time-Table

Zoop  offer Code 10%
Zoop  offer Code 100
top flavour
direct delivery

SrStation NameArr.Dept.HaltDayDist. Kms
1Yesvantpur Jn09:0009:0000:0010
4Arsikere Jn12:0512:1000:051160
6Birur Jn13:0813:1000:021205
7Tarikere Jn13:3813:4000:021229
9Shivamogga Town14:4514:4500:001268

*Disclaimer: Information displayed is only indicative and based on past occurrence. For latest updates check Railway enquiry.

Train time-table shows the complete train schedule. It tells you arrival, departure, and halt time at each station of a train route. Number of stoppages of a train are also shown when you check train time-table.

Shimoga Express 16579 Details

Shimoga Express train 16579, has a total of 16 coaches which consists of 0 Sleeper Non-AC coaches, 0 Third AC, 1 Second AC, 1 First AC, 6 Chair Car, 0 Executive Car

Train Shimoga Express with number 16579 runs from Yesvantpur Jn (YPR) at 09:00 AM on MON,SAT,SUN day(s) of the week and reaches Shivamogga Town (SMET) at 02:45 PM while covering a distance of 268 Kms at an average speed of 9 km/hr and consists of 16 coaches.

Shimoga Express / 16579 train has stoppages at 9 stations with an average halt time of 5 minutes where maximum and minimum halt time ranges from 30 minutes and 10 minutes respectively at different stations.

You can now also order food for your train journey in Shimoga Express / 16579 at 0 stations namely through some of the popular restaurants empaneled with Zoop which is IRCTC’s authorized online food aggregator. To order, please click here Order food in Train 16579 Shimoga Express