Order food on train

Check PNR Status

Zoop  offer Code 10%
Zoop  offer Code 100
top flavour
direct delivery

Every train ticket in India has a unique 10-digit PNR number. It helps passengers know status of their ticket reservation. When you book a train ticket, it is possible that you might end up getting a waiting list number and not a confirm ticket. You can check PNR status here to know if your ticket is confirmed or not. The objective is to keep things simple and easy for our customers.Just enter your 10-digit PNR number in the box above to know the latest status.

What is PNR?

PNR stands for 'Passenger Name Record'. It is a unique identification ten-digit number that helps passengers find the status of their railway ticket. It also helps railway officials prepare reservation charts and identify passengers. This information is maintained by the Centre for Railway Information Systems (CRIS) along with Live train PNR Status and availability of berths in all classes for the next 60 days. This PNR number is allocated to all passengers who have booked a railway ticket either online or offline from railway reservation counters. It has all important journey details and passenger information including their name, age, and gender.

How to check PNR Status Online

To check reservation status of your waitlisted or RAC train ticket PNR, you can follow the easy steps mentioned below.

  • Step 1 – Note or copy your ten-digit PNR number which is generally on the top left side of your ticket.
  • Step 2 –Go to the PNR check page on Zoop website.
  • Step 3 –Type or paste your PNR number in the search box and click on submit button.
  • Step 4 –You will see details of current reservation status of your train journey.

Types of IRCTC PNR Status

Indian Railways is one of the largest railway networks in the world and serves millions of passengers daily. Therefore, understanding of the various short codes or abbreviations used in a train ticket becomes very important. Here, you will find list of all major short codes and their meanings.

  1. WL – Waitlist: If a passenger’s ticket is not confirmed, then they are allotted a waitlist number. Example – If your PNR number is WL 4, then it means you are the fourth passenger in the waiting list.
  2. RAC – Reservation Against Cancellation: If a passenger’s ticket is not confirmed but a seat is allotted on sharing basis under the RAC quota, then the PNR status shows RAC followed by a number. Example – If your PNR number is RAC 5, then it means you are the fifth passenger with a RAC ticket, and you’ll be allotted a shared seat on or before chart preparation.
  3. CNF – Confirmed: If a passenger’s reservation status is confirmed, then the PNR will show CNF. Confirmed tickets have a seat & coach number allotted to them. Example – If your PNR status shows CNF B4 31, then it means your ticket is confirmed and you’ve been allotted seat number 31 in B4 coach of the train.
  4. CK – Tatkal Quota: Tatkal Quota is forpassengers who need confirm tickets in short notice. Tickets booked under the tatkal reservation facility show CK mentioned on them.

Waiting List Tickets Status Meaning & Confirmation Chances

  1. GNWL – General Waiting List: These waiting list have the highest chances of getting a confirmed ticket.
  2. CKWL – Tatkal Waiting List: These waiting list ticket code is mentioned for tatkal quota bookings and their confirmation chances are slightly less than GNWL.
  3. RLWL – Remote Location Waiting List: This is the third category in wait listed tickets and is meant for remote locations where there may be not many trains or seats available, and their confirmation chances are less than GNWL and RLWL.
  4. PQWL – Pooled Quota Waiting List: Waiting list quota is created when several stations share the same reservation quota. Chances of PQWL status getting confirmed are generally less as it is divided between many stations.
  5. RLGN – Remote Location General Waiting: This waiting list code is allotted to general quota tickets and is similar to RLWL. These tickets normally have less chances of confirmation.
  6. RQWL – Request Waiting List: This code is shown on tickets where passengers have opted for a specific seat or berth which was not available at the time of bookings. These tickets have a tough chance of getting confirmed as it is subject to availability of a specific seat / berth desired by the passenger.
  7. RSWL – Roadside Station Waiting List: This ticket is specific to smaller stations and generally have less chances of getting confirmed.

Modes of PNR Inquiry and How Does it Work?

Indian Railways and IRCTC provide various modes for passengers to check their ticket’s PNR status.

  1. Online PNR Status Inquiry: Passengers can check their PNR status online by visiting the official Indian Railways Website or IRCTC’s official aggregator Zoop’s Website or Zoop Android or iOS App.
  2. SMS Based PNR Inquiry: Passengers can send SMS to 139 to check PNR status on SMS. Passenger’s need to simply type PNR, followed by their 10-digit PNR after a space to get the latest information.
  3. IVRS Based PNR Information: Passengers can call IRCTC customer care number 139 to check their ticket PNR status. The Interactive Voice Response System (IVRS) guides passengers with necessary steps to fetch the PNR information.
  4. PNR Status on WhatsApp:WhatsApp PNR Check service is the latest online medium to obtain the current status of train tickets. This innovative service has revolutionized the way passengers inquire about their train tickets. Passengers can simply chat with Zoop WhatsApp number 7042062070 and receive real-time information about their train ticket PNR number with the convenience of their smartphone.